## SPECIAL TOWN COUNCIL MEETING TOWN OF WALLINGFORD, CONNECTICUT SWEARING IN CEREMONY MONDAY, JANUARY 3, 2022 ROBERT F. PARISI TOWN COUNCIL CHAMBERS <u>6:30 P.M.</u> AGENDA

The Special Town Council Meeting on Monday, January 3, 2022, was called to order at 6:30 p.m. There was a moment of silence and the Pledge of Allegiance was said. Councilors in attendance were, Autumn Allinson, Samuel Carmody, Craig Fishbein, Thomas Laffin, Joseph A. Marrone, Christina Tatta and Chairman Vincent Cervoni. Councilors Morgenstein and Testa were absent. Mayor William W Dickinson, Jr. and Town Attorney Gerald E. Farrell, Sr. were also present.

1. Color Guards: American Legion Shaw-Sinon Post #73, American Legion Siedlicki Post #187

Posting Colors - Adjutant Christopher Geist, American Legion Shaw-Sinon Post #73

- 2. Invocation Reverend Anne Bracket, Yalesville United Methodist Church
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Swearing in of Mayor William W. Dickinson, Jr. by Judge of Probate Philip A. Wright, Jr.
- 5. Remarks by Mayor William W. Dickinson, Jr.

Mayor Dickinson remarked about the oath of office and the responsibility it holds, and how citizens depend on your decision and management every day.

Swearing in of the Town Council by Judge Wright

Autumn Allinson	Joseph Marrone
Samuel Carmody	Gina Morgenstein – (Absent)
Vincent Cervoni	Christina Tatta
Craig C. Fishbein	Vincent F. Testa, Jr. – (Absent)
Tom Laffin	. ,

7. Roll Call – Mayor William W. Dickinson, Jr.

ROLL CALL VOTE:	
ALLINSON: PRESENT	MORGENSTEIN: ABSENT
CARMODY: PRESENT	TATTA: PRESENT
FISHBEIN: PRESENT	TESTA: ABSENT
LAFFIN: PRESENT	CERVONI: PRESENT
MARRONE: PRESENT	
7- PRESENT	
2-ABSENT	

8. Mayor Dickinson Presiding at Election of Town Council Chairman

NOMINATION: MADE BY: LAFFIN SECONDED BY: ALLINSON

Councilor Laffin nominated Vincent Cervoni for Chairman.

Wallingford Town Hall, 45 South Main Street

## VOTE ON NOMINATION OF VINCENT CERVONI FOR CHAIRMAN 7 AYE 2 ABSENT

- 9. Remarks by Town Council Chairman
- 10. Election of Town Council Vice-Chairman

Chairman Cervoni asks if there are any nominations for Vice-Chairman.

Councilor Tatta nominates Tom Laffin for Vice-Chairman.

VOTE ON NOMINATION OF TOM LAFFIN FOR VICE-CHAIRMAN 7 AYE 2 ABSENT

11. Swearing in of the Board of Education by Judge Wright

> Kathy Castelli Rajan Doering Jennifer Passaretti (Absent) Tammy Raccio Donna Regan

Patrick Reynolds Marlo Roscoe - (Absent) Ray Ross Michael J. Votto, Sr.

12. Retire Colors – Adjutant Christopher Geist, American Legion Shaw-Sinon Post #73

MOTION TO ADJOURN MADE BY: FISHBEIN SECONDED BY: ALLINSON VOTE: ALL AYE MOTION: PASSED

The meeting was adjourned at 7:05 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

RECEIVED FOR RECORD \_ 1 - 7 - 22 2:00 P.M. AND RECEIVED BY AT\_

Deborah Mikuman TOWN CLERK

Lisa Moss Council Staff Meeting digitally recorded

Wincent Cervoni, Chairman

nan

Deborah McKiernan, Town Clerk

Date