## **Senior Property Tax Relief Committee**

## APRIL 20, 2023

## **MEETING MINUTES**

Present: Jonathan Chappell, Aimee Heinrich, Richard O'Connor, Daryll Porto, Debra Voelker, Janis Small (Corporation Counsel), Kevin Coons (Assessor)

Call to Order:

1. Approval of Minutes.

Motion to approve made by Richard O'Connor and seconded by Aimee Heinrich. Motion approved unanimously.

2. Discussion with Town staff regarding possible senior property tax relief program.

Assessor Kevin Coons made presentation of various possible programs and discussed his research regarding senior tax relief. Discussion with the Committee and the public.

 Possible action on senior property tax relief program; action on next steps; scheduling next meeting.

The Committee will discuss the possible programs at the next meeting. The next meeting will be May 10, 2023.

4. Adjourn.

Motion to adjourn made by Daryll Porto and seconded by Aimee Heinrich. Motion approved unanimously.

Adjourned: 6:40 p.m.

AT 4:00 p.M. AND RECEIVED BY Deborah Mickurnan DERK