Logo for: Town of Wallingford

Regional Hazard Mitigation

The South Central Regional Council of Governments (SCRCOG) has been awarded a grant from the CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) to develop a Multi-Jurisdiction Hazard Mitigation Plan for Bethany, Branford, Hamden, Madison, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, Wallingford, West Haven and Woodbridge. The five additional municipalities in the Region (East Haven, Guilford, Meriden, Milford, and New Haven) have completed or are currently working on Hazard MItigation Plans. They have been invited to participate in this planning process.

SCRCOG Regional Hazard Mitigation